An Inmate Outreach Program of Saint Michael Ministries

Prison Inmate Pen-pal Listing Juan Sanchez – Inmate Penpal #111212-2016

 November 12, 2012  ¤  Male Inmates Age 31 - 35, Prison Inmates Serving Life

Hi, my name is Juan Sanchez.

I’m 34 years old, 5′ 9″ tall, 188lbs., brown eyes, medium build, medium caramel tan complexion. I am athletic, I work out, play soccer, box and enjoy running. I’m Mexican, born and raised in Chicago, Illinois. In the little village neighborhood on the southwest side of Chicago, on 26th street.

I grew up struggling with poverty, gang-life, parents divorced when I was 5. They were both addicts of alcohol and drugs. I’ve been through mental and physical abuse and grew up in the streets, trying to survive.

I’m locked up for statutory rape. I was 18 years old when it happened and she was 14 years old. It’s a long story on how it all went down; yet, I am asking that you don’t judge my book by it’s cover. Because, I’m not that person they perceive me to be.

After my trial was over and I was found guilty, two days later my mother died of a heart attack, then 2 days after my mothers death, my first love since childhood (since age 2), my ex-fiancé, soulmate, committed suicide. The only thing I had left from her was a letter she wrote me before her suicide, telling me how she couldn’t live without me and how she would only belong to me.

This broke my heart down to my soul. It mentally, physically and emotionally broke me, it shut me down. I isolated myself from everyone and everything around me… A month later I was sentenced to life in prison without parole.

A lot was involved; people of influence and power which the victim was related to. This influenced my conviction and sentence. Since then its been 11 years and 10 months without mail or a visit from anyone. Since the death of my mother, the death of my first love and ex-fiancé, and the deportation of my father due to immigration status.

I’ve been alone for nearly 12 years, no mail, no visits, no phone calls. I’ve come to realize that I don’t want to die alone in a cold, dark and negative place like this. I understand that I may never get the chance to hug, kiss or hold a woman in my life, or to have companionship with her. I’ve come to understand this.

But I want to try to see if I can find someone out there to share some letters with, to build a relationship with a woman that’s not judgmental, and who is open-minded. I understand that my introduction sounds sad, with a feeling of hopelessness. But I want the person who reads this to understand, to see my hardships and what I’ve been through, and how I went through it all.

My isolation, suicide attempts, depression, mental and physical shut-down. The two things, “lights” in my life that have kept me alive…. God and my only son, which is 14 years old now. Whom I love so much! Since my incarceration, I’ve developed gifts and talents. I like to write love poems and I draw, yet my drawings have made me known in all Max prisons in Illinois.

My special trait are portraits of people. My portraits have made some people cry, some got scared away, some are left with disbelief, and what it is that sets me apart from all Artists is my portraits and all my work is done with a simple pen. Medium ball point pen. All the guys in here call me the human printer, the human Zerox machine because of such detail in my work.

With a pen, there is no room for mistakes. Considering all this, I’ve had many guys hate on me, on my artwork. I’ve had guys tell me they wish my hands would break. Some say that my work will never be seen outside these walls, bars or razorwire. This gives me the drive to prove them wrong and show my work to the world that even in a dark and negative place, something good can come out of it!

So I accomplished having my work published in a world-wide known magazine in 2008, 2011 and 2012. I have 2 back covers and 3 centerfolds, and my work has been seen around the world. I have an art gallery displaying my work on facebook and I recently sent some of my work to an art show in San Francisco, California.

I’m proud of my accomplishments and hope to be successful in life, to build a legacy for my son. Because, “While I breathe, I hope.”

My personality is; strong quiet type, yet understanding, loyal, kind, faithful, honest, straight-forward, good listener, sweet, open-minded, focused, and I am fighting to meet my goals. I’m optimistic, compassionate, and humble. I stand my ground when I feel challenged, but I do my best to think before I act.

I am looking for someone I can share letters with and build a friendship. Someone not judgmental, open-minded, understanding, sweet, kind and down to earth. The physical doesn’t matter, race doesn’t matter. I am open to learn from other people, cultures and life-styles.

I speak, write and read Spanish. Spanish is my first language. So feel free to write me in Spanish too! So anyone that’s interested in writing me, please do so as long as you are over 18 years old.

My favorite music is; freestyle or heart-throb music, but I also listen to house, old-school house, classic underground, rap, R&B, oldies & dusties, rave, trans, techno, eurodance, energy and pop. Pretty much open-minded to music, even Spanish music. I had spent some time as a DJ.

My favorite colors are baby blue, blue, navy and royal blue, midnight blue, sapphire blue, candy blue, purple, red, maroon and white. I draw pin-ups, tattoo flash art, portraits, t-shirt designs, custom cards, fantasy art, gothic art, nude or partial nudes. And I love to write poetry.

Well, this is it for now, I hope someone out there gives me a chance and write to me.

P.S. When you write, please include pictures when you can. Talk to you soon!

Prison Inmate Penpal  Please help share me on Facebook and Twitter!  Prison Inmate Penpal

Read Blog
By this Inmate
(none yet)
View Artwork
By this Inmate
(none yet)
Read Poetry
By this Inmate
(none yet)
Read Stories
By this Inmate
(none yet)

Friend or family of an Inmate? Download an Inmate Penpal listing form here. Download an Inmate Listing form for a Loved one.

Juan Sanchez  #R09249
Pontiac Correction Center
PO Box 99
Pontiac, Illinois  61764

  I would like letters from Women.

Embed Juan on your Site – See Example

Email Juan Sanchez Now Email Inmate Penpal Here
Send a letter now to this inmate penpal online.
We print and deliver to the Post Office for you.

Inmates do not have access to the internet or email. However we offer an Email-to-Letter print and mail service. While most Departments of Correction encourage correspondence with inmates they do not condone unsolicited commercial mail. Solicitation of prisoners is strictly prohibited by all State and Federal Correctional Facilities.

Before you contact any inmate listed on Prison Inmate Penpal read this first.

Sex : Male
Race : Mexican American
Date of birth : 01.29.1978
Height : 5’9″
Weight : 188lbs.
Religion : Christian
Sexual Orientation : Straight
Astrological Sign : Aquarius
Marital Status : Single
Have children : Yes
Education : HSG Occupation before prison : DJ, Bread Company Superviser
Activities while in prison : Classes, Artwork, Working Out, Play Soccer, Boxing, Cleaning Duties, Write Poetry

Incarcerated by :  Illinois DOC
Eligible for parole : No
Parole board date : —
On death row : No
Serving a Life Sentence : Yes
Release date : Serving Life
Incarcerated Since : 1999
First time incarcerated : Yes
Convicted of : Agg Crim Sex Aslt/Bodily Harm
 

You must be at least 18 years of age to write any inmate. All profile information is provided by the subscriber either directly or through a family member, friend or loved one. While we make every effort to post accurate information, we can not guarantee that all information posted is completely factual. Not all crimes may be listed.

If you find any bugs on Prison Inmate Penpal or problems with this listing please report them here.


^ Top of Page ^

Saint Michael Outreach Ministries
 Saint Michael Outreach Ministries


This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


Public Safety Information  Public Information

Know an inmate? Wishing there were something you could do to help them? You can help them right now. List an inmate.

Do you have a sexual predator living in your neighborhood? Search for sex offenders in your state.

Recognize someone from the news? Check to see if they are a most wanted fugitive.


Inmate friends and Family  Inmate Friends & Family

If you have met a special someone through our penpal service please let us know, we would love to hear about it.

If you are a friend, family member or loved one of an inmate list them now online -OR- download and print a listing form to mail.

If you have found a bug on our site please report it here so we can fix it for you.


Recent Inmate Penpals  Recent Inmate Penpals


  ¤ Dustin Leonard – Inmate Penpal #061717-0722
  ¤ Devin Giordano – Inmate Penpal #061317-1811
  ¤ Daniel Powers – Inmate Penpal #060717-2239
  ¤ Tamika Ray – Inmate Penpal #060117-1213
  ¤ Kirk Cantrell – Inmate Penpal #060117-0133
  ¤ Jeremy Stockton – Inmate Penpal #053017-2218
Chinese (Simplified)Chinese (Traditional)DanishDutchEnglishFilipinoFrenchGermanHebrewHindiIcelandicItalianJapaneseKoreanPunjabiRussianSpanish